How One Book Has Made Me Over $20k

Edition #48

Welcome to the 48th edition of Royalties on Demand - your guide to generating consistent income online.

View this newsletter online: https://royaltiesondemand.beehiiv.com/ 

Welcome to this week’s newsletter!

You will find:

How One Book Has Made Me Over $20k

How One Book Has Made Me Over $20k

This week, one of my top-selling books recently crossed over the $20k mark and it continually generates a steady income each month despite the growing competition.

For those wondering it’s an activity book with a variety of fun puzzles that took me about 2 days to make.

Despite the time it took to make, I believe in the ongoing improvement of my books. This approach not only keeps the content fresh but also makes the books stand out in a competitive market.

There are a few simple strategies I use with this book and my other best-sellers to ensure they stay above the rest all year round.

1. Adding More Content

Content is king, and one of my strategies is to continuously add new, valuable content to each book. This could be additional chapters in the activity book or changing old content.

Updating content keeps the books useful and engaging for buyers who are looking for the most comprehensive information available.

2. Changing the Book Cover

The cover of a book is often the first thing a potential reader sees, and making a strong first impression is crucial.

Every few months, I evaluate the effectiveness of my book covers. Are they catching the eye of the target audience? Do they stand out in a crowded marketplace?

By updating the covers, I ensure they remain appealing and relevant, which in turn helps boost sales.

3. Adapting Backend Keywords

Another vital strategy I use to enhance the visibility and sales of my books involves adapting the backend keywords according to seasonal trends.

By analyzing search trends and updating these keywords to align with what potential buyers are actively searching for during different seasons, I ensure that my books remain highly discoverable.

This targeted approach not only keeps my books relevant throughout the year but also taps into the shifting interests and needs of customers, boosting sales during each season.

4. Increasing the Price

Pricing strategy plays a big role in a book's profitability.

I have noticed that my books with numerous positive reviews can command a higher price point, especially as they are perceived as more valuable.

Many of my best-selling books are the highest priced in their niche but they have the credibility to back them up.

Don’t be afraid to do the same as you could be making the more royalties with less sales.

Final Thoughts

By adapting not just my mindset but also the products themselves, I stay ahead of the competition.

This strategy of continual improvement and adaptation has not only kept my books relevant but they continue to earn steady royalties throughout the year.

I hope these tips help you too!

Have a great week!

Need Help?

At Royalties on Demand, I offer various services tailored to aspiring authors and self-publishers looking to make a mark in the industry.

Once again, thank you for joining me on this exciting journey. Have an awesome week ahead and I look forward to catching up with you next week.

Enjoyed this newsletter? Share it with family, friends or colleagues who might also find it helpful.

Danny

Join the conversation

or to participate.